Happy New Year!!!

by ellis j. still

2009 was great in many respects, and was horrible in many respects. The year provided for many life-teaching moments, and I am much wiser because of it. As we celebrate the departure of the old and the creation of the new, these are some of the things that I am looking forward to in 2010: 

  • My light will shine much brighter and greater than last year, and will continue to be a light for others.  
  • Growth in word, and in deed.
  • Distinguishing and separating from things that do not align with the essence of who I am.
  • Everything I touch will bear fruit that will be for the nourishment and good of others.
  • I will continue to work and pray diligently towards my dreams, yet rest when it is time to rest.
  • Our family dog, Peanut, will continue demonstrating the true essence of the gift of love, as well as continuing to grow in obedience.
  • That my wife and I will bear children that will learn and grow in the things of Christ. 

I am also looking forward to spending another year with my wife. Tina is my biggest supporter. I draw my strength through Christ, but she encourages me when I feel like giving up. She is my core… she is my everything. I Love you Baby!!!

© 2009, Ellis J. Still. All rights reserved

