Moving Forward

by: ellis j. stlll

There’s this worship song that we sing at church that I believe is titled “Moving Forward”. I woke up early this morning, on New Years day 2010, repeating it over and over in my mind. Whenever there is a new year or a new anything, we do things like make resolutions, or some other type of declaration of what we will do differently in the future. However, many times these commitments fail because they are just words, and we don’t give the words any real credence. The bible says that without faith, it is impossible to please God. God will, and has, opened doors in all areas of our lives, but we have to ask Him. Through Christ, all things are made new. He knows our desires and our dreams. He knows what is in our hearts ands what our needs are. When we pray, we often look for God to do things in a big way, but we miss out on the little things that He does for us along the way, so that when we get the big thing we can handle it.  It is up to us to open our hearts and walk in faith. The lyrics go:

Chorus

I’m Not going back
I’m Moving ahead
I’m Here to declare to you, my past is over
In You all things are made new
Surrendered my life to Christ 
I’m moving moving forward

Verse1

What a moment 
You have brought me to 
Such a freedom 
I have found in You
You’re the Healer
That makes all things new
Yeah Yeah Yeah

Verse2

You have risen 
With all power in Your Hands
You have given me 
A second chance
Hallelujah Hallelujah 
Yeah Yeah Yeah
Yeah Yeah Yeah

Bridge

You make all things new
You make all things new
I will follow You forward

Lyrics from:  http://www.darentiff.com/worship/2009/04/moving-forward-this-song-has-been-in-my-heart-this-week/

© 2009, Ellis J. Still. All rights reserved

