Golf!!!

By: ellis j. still

This summer I decided to take on the game of golf. I have participated in several sports in my lifetime – track & field, football, earned my black belt in Taekwondo Karate – and now I need something else to do, so I figured why not golf? I enrolled in a month-long introductory class at Princeton Country Club, hired a personal coach, purchased a beginners set of Taylor Made golf clubs and now I am ready to go!!! I am no Tiger Woods or Nick Price or Vijay Singh, but I am happy that my skills are in line with peers at my level of golf experience.

On Monday, June 20th, I will be participating in my first ever golf tournament, the Abundant Life (ALFWC) 3rd Annual Golf Tournament, which will be held at Royce Brook Golf Course, Hillsborough, NJ.  The Burning Bush Christian Bookstore (TBBbookstore.com) is also serving as a major sponsor the tournament. The tournament is structured to accommodate beginners like me, as well as those who are extremely competitive and capable. The following is a letter in part from ALFWC’s Senior Pastor (and avid golfer) Bishop George C. Searight:

Abundant Life’s 3rd Annual Golf Tournament will be taking place on Monday June 20th at the Royce Brook Golf Course located at 908 Hamilton Road, Hillsborough, NJ.  Enjoy a day of festivities including golf, fun, food, and fellowship. There will be a barbeque, silent auction and giveaways.

For over 20 years, ALFWC has supported the community by sponsoring food drives, Back to School Drives, Narcotics/Alcohol Anonymous meetings, and educational, financial, and professional development workshops. Each year more than 1000 individuals in the community have benefited from our programming.

The proceeds raised this year will be used to expand our services to include providing housing assistance for the elderly, more educational assistance for youth and adults, and additional services to the homeless.

We are committed to making a difference in our community, and with your support at the Golf Tournament we can continue these efforts. For more information about ALFWC, visit www.ALFWC.org.

On behalf of the Golf Tournament Committee and myself, “Thank You” for your generous support, and we look forward to seeing you at the event.”

Bishop George C. Searight,

Senior Pastor

There will also be an Awards Recognition Banquet that evening honoring outstanding fathers, so plan to attend this great night. Particpating in the Golf Tournament is not a requirement for attending the banquet. For more detailed scheduling information or if you have a business and would like to be a sponsor at the tournament   Click Here, or email Elder Jim Hart at jhart@alfwc.org.  

Question:  It will be a great day on June 20th, 2011. Why not spend it having a great time with some great people for a great cause on the golf course?

Golf!!!   :- )

© 2011, Ellis J. Still. All rights reserved. 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I have not received any compensation for writing this post. I have no material connection to the brands, products, or services that I have mentioned. I have a marketing connection (tournament sponsor) to a brand, topic or product herein. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255

 ____________________________________________________

Thank you for taking the time to read this post. If you like what you read and you are not yet a Subscriber to my blog, why not subscribe now? All posts are original, there is no fixed schedule, so you would not have to check my blog regularly, and you will be receiving an authentic review of books, organizations and life experiences as a husband and entrepreneur. If you change your mind, it is easy to unsubscribe. Once you sign up, visit your email inbox to verify your email address. Check your spam folder if you don’t receive any verification emails. Thanks!!!
ellis
